Achievements & Awards

  •     Magaly Zapata Recognized by Worldwide Who's Who for Excellence in Microbiology Lab Instruction
  •     Ms. Lizaida Pérez Sánchez - 2013 Carlyn Halde Latin American Student Travel Award by the Medical Mycology Societies of the Americas and the American Society for Microbiology
  •     Carlos A. Sariol Curbelo, M.S., M.D. - Dr. Arturo L. Carrión Memorial Award Lecturer
  •     Kevin Alicea - First Place in the Poster Presentation at the Fifth Biomedical Symposium NIH, RISE and MARC Program at Humacao.
  •     Dr. Agnes  Martínez Lahoz,  2013 El Koury – Medina Medal Awarded